AI illustration · not actual product photoDetails from the source.
Source-listed Adamax (SKU AX10): 10mg*10vials. PriceList(1).pdf lists 101 per 10 vials but does not specify currency; the website displays $101 per 10 vials in USD per owner instruction. The source row does not establish the supplier-specific item's identity, lot quality, or approval.
- Catalogue code
- AX10
- Source specification
- 10mg*10vials
- Source document
- PriceList(1).pdf, page 1
- Photograph
- AI-generated illustration only — not an actual product photo or verified molecular depiction; owner-approved product photo still pending.
Product information is presented from supplied source materials. Inclusion on this website does not state that a product is an approved medicine or authorize human use. This is educational content, not medical advice.
Compound-level research and safety context.
Evidence below concerns the research family associated with this listing. For blends, findings about individual components do not establish evidence for the combination. This does not verify the supplier-specific vial or lot. Reviewed 2026-10-30.
What it is
Identity unresolved. The catalogue name and peptide-catalogue context do not establish that the AX10 vial contains a peptide, Semax, or any particular defined molecule. Do not classify it as compounded or research-only without further evidence.
Biological mechanism
Cannot be assigned to the exact AX10 listing because its active ingredient, sequence, structure, and modifications are not provided. Mechanisms reported for Semax or other Semax derivatives cannot be attributed to this product by name alone.
Research focus
No direct study of a compound specifically identified as Adamax was verified. A 2025 animal study examined Semax and a distinct, synthesized heptapeptide derivative in an Alzheimer’s mouse model; it did not identify the derivative as Adamax or establish a connection to AX10. The study reported behavioral and amyloid-related findings in mice only [2].
Potential applications in the evidence
No medical application for AX10 is supported by the evidence reviewed. Cognitive or neuroprotective applications investigated for other molecules, including Semax and separately identified derivatives, are not evidence for this listing.
Human evidence
No human studies or human safety data for the exact Adamax/AX10 material were verified. ClinicalTrials.gov returned no records for the exact search term Adamax; records under other names cannot be ruled out [1].
Known and potential effects
No effects or adverse-effect profile can be reliably stated for an unidentified AX10 substance. Lack of direct reports is not evidence of safety. The mouse findings for a distinct Semax derivative are not product-specific evidence [2].
Safety and contraindications
Identity, purity, sterility, route, and other vial quality attributes are undocumented in the supplied catalogue. FDA warns that compounded drugs containing Semax may pose route-dependent immunogenicity risks associated with aggregation and peptide-related impurities, and says safety information for proposed routes is limited [3]. That warning concerns Semax in a compounding context and is not evidence that AX10 is Semax or compounded. No product-specific contraindications are established from the sources reviewed.
U.S. FDA / regulatory status
No source reviewed establishes FDA approval for a product called Adamax or for the specific AX10 vial. Drugs@FDA is an FDA-approved-drug database, but the catalogue does not supply the active ingredient, manufacturer, formulation, or application number needed to match this vial to an approved product [4]. Approval of another active ingredient or branded formulation would not transfer to AX10. FDA’s Semax compounding-safety listing is not drug approval and does not establish Adamax’s status [3]. No source establishes that this item is compounded or research-only.
Evidence limitations
The exact product label is Adamax; the supplied listing gives SKU AX10, *10vials, price 101 per 10 vials, with no currency stated. These catalogue facts do not define the substance. Without an owner-supplied identity and vial documentation, mechanism, research applications, human evidence, effects, contraindications, and specific regulatory status remain unverified. The animal study concerns a distinct compound and is not human evidence [2].
Supporting sources
- ClinicalTrials.gov search for Adamax U.S. National Library of Medicine · Clinical trial registry. Supports: Exact-name registry search showed no records for Adamax; does not exclude studies registered under another name.
- The Potential of the Peptide Drug Semax and Its Derivative for Correcting Pathological Impairments in the Animal Model of Alzheimer’s Disease Acta Naturae / PubMed Central · Peer-reviewed primary animal study. Supports: Identifies the specific Semax derivative and mouse-model findings; demonstrates that this distinct derivative was not identified as Adamax and provides no human evidence.
- Certain Bulk Drug Substances for Use in Compounding that May Present Significant Safety Risks U.S. Food and Drug Administration · Regulator safety communication/database. Supports: FDA’s stated Semax compounding immunogenicity and limited-safety-information concerns; supports distinction between compounding safety listing and approval.
- Drugs@FDA: FDA-Approved Drugs U.S. Food and Drug Administration · Regulator approval database. Supports: Official FDA-approved drug database; needed to assess possible approval matches, while missing identity details prevent matching the AX10 vial to a specific approved formulation.