Biotechnology & peptide research/Curiosity, with clarity.
YB Hormone listings

HMG — 75 IU *10 vials

Source-listed HMG (SKU G75): 75 IU *10 vials. PriceList(1).pdf lists 58 per 10 vials but does not specify currency; the website displays $58 per 10 vials in USD per owner instruction. The source row does not establish the supplier-specific item's identity, lot quality, or approval.

AI-generated abstract concept illustration associated with HMG (75 IU *10 vials); not actual product photography or packaging.AI illustration · not actual product photo
YB PRODUCT INFORMATION · G75

Details from the source.

Source-listed HMG (SKU G75): 75 IU *10 vials. PriceList(1).pdf lists 58 per 10 vials but does not specify currency; the website displays $58 per 10 vials in USD per owner instruction. The source row does not establish the supplier-specific item's identity, lot quality, or approval.

Display price · USD$58 per 10 vials
Catalogue code
G75
Source specification
75 IU *10 vials
Source document
PriceList(1).pdf, page 4
Photograph
AI-generated illustration only — not an actual product photo or verified molecular depiction; owner-approved product photo still pending.

Product information is presented from supplied source materials. Inclusion on this website does not state that a product is an approved medicine or authorize human use. This is educational content, not medical advice.

YB RESEARCH & QUALITY CONTEXT

Compound-level research and safety context.

Evidence below concerns the research family associated with this listing. For blends, findings about individual components do not establish evidence for the combination. This does not verify the supplier-specific vial or lot. Reviewed 2026-10-30.

What it is

Catalogue label only; commonly used for human menopausal gonadotropin (hMG)/menotropins, a gonadotropin preparation with glycoprotein peptide-hormone activity, rather than a single short peptide. The exact identity and formulation of SKU G75 are not verified.

Biological mechanism

For confirmed menotropins, FSH and LH activity supports ovarian follicular growth and maturation via gonadotropin signaling. This mechanism is described for the specific FDA-labeled MENOPUR formulation and must not be assumed to establish the contents of G75. [1]

Research focus

Human research centers on ovarian stimulation for assisted reproductive technology (ART), including comparison of hMG with FSH-only preparations. Reviews describe continued clinical use but generally small and variable differences between preparations. [3]

Potential applications in the evidence

The FDA-labeled application for the specifically named MENOPUR formulation is development of multiple follicles and pregnancy in ovulatory women as part of an ART cycle. Human studies also examined ovarian stimulation in other studied contexts, including PCOS, but findings do not establish benefit for G75 or validate use beyond the investigated settings. [1] [4]

Human evidence

Human trials have studied hMG in ovarian stimulation. A small randomized crossover study of 12 women with PCOS found no significant difference in measured ovarian or hormonal responses between hMG and urinary FSH regimens; the investigators said the sample was too small to compare efficacy. Broader ART evidence reviewed in 2021 reports broadly similar or sometimes modestly different outcomes across preparations, not universal superiority. This evidence concerns studied hMG preparations, not an authenticated G75 vial. [3] [4]

Known and potential effects

For the FDA-labeled MENOPUR formulation, common adverse reactions in ART studies included abdominal cramps or pain, abdominal enlargement, headache, injection-site pain or reaction, and ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome (OHSS). The label describes severe OHSS complications including fluid accumulation, breathing problems, reduced urine output, and thromboembolic events; it also warns of abnormal ovarian enlargement, ovarian torsion, multiple gestation, ectopic pregnancy, and pregnancy loss. These observations cannot be treated as a verified side-effect profile for G75. [1]

Safety and contraindications

The MENOPUR label lists contraindications including pregnancy, prior hypersensitivity to menotropins or excipients, primary ovarian failure, uncontrolled non-gonadal endocrine disorders, certain reproductive or pituitary/hypothalamic tumors, unexplained uterine bleeding, and certain ovarian cysts or enlargement. The exact contents and label for G75 are unknown, so do not present these as verified SKU-specific contraindications. Serious ovarian and thromboembolic complications are documented warnings for the branded preparation. [1]

U.S. FDA / regulatory status

The FDA Purple Book lists MENOPUR (menotropins) as an Rx biological product under BLA 021663, with Ferring Pharmaceuticals as applicant and a 75-IU single-dose vial presentation. That approval/licensure applies to the identified branded product, not by inference to this catalogue item. The supplied material does not verify G75’s manufacturer, active ingredients, formulation, jurisdiction, or FDA status. It also does not establish that G75 is compounded or research-only. [1] [2]

Evidence limitations

The source listing gives the exact name HMG, source SKU G75, specification *10 vials, and price 58, with currency unstated. It does not define what the measures or identify composition, manufacturer, lot, formulation source, jurisdiction, or regulatory authorization. The MENOPUR label specifies FSH activity and LH activity per vial, which is not proof that G75 has those contents. Evidence varies by preparation, patient group, and ART protocol; findings for approved products or class-level hMG literature do not prove identity, efficacy, quality, or safety of this vial. [1] [2] [3] [4]

Supporting sources

  1. MENOPUR Prescribing Information U.S. Food and Drug Administration · Official prescription-drug label. Supports: Specific branded formulation composition, labelled ART indication, mechanism, contraindications, adverse reactions, and warnings; not proof of the G75 vial’s identity.
  2. FDA Purple Book Product Details for Menopur U.S. Food and Drug Administration · Regulatory biologics database. Supports: Specific MENOPUR product name, proper name menotropins, BLA/applicant, U.S. licensure date, prescription status, strength and presentation.
  3. Rooted in pre-assisted reproductive technology times menotropins are still used today: a narrative review of literature F&S Reviews / American Society for Reproductive Medicine · Peer-reviewed narrative review. Supports: Research focus and synthesis of human ART evidence comparing hMG preparations with other gonadotropin regimens; findings vary and are not proof for G75.
  4. Comparison of urinary human follicle-stimulating hormone and human menopausal gonadotropin for ovarian stimulation in polycystic ovarian syndrome PubMed / U.S. National Library of Medicine · Randomized human clinical study abstract. Supports: Human evidence from a small 12-person randomized crossover study and its stated limitation that efficacy could not be compared.
Back to the complete catalogue
WhatsApp